Posted by: kbater | August 14, 2012

What I did on my summer staycation

I’ve taken a one-month hiatus to re-charge. As I was considering what to do for a holiday I figured 3+million people can’t be wrong so I stayed in Banff my home town and hiked, read on my lawn swing, tended our garden, went to Banff Centre Summer Arts Festival concerts, attended the Canmore Folk Festival, visited with friends and hung out with my wife Mandi, my daughter Hana and her musician boyfriend Andy

Pickel Jar Lakes hike with Garth

An encourter with the three bears at Stanley Glacier

Leave a Reply

Categories

